Scroll to content
King Offa Primary Academy home page

Welcome toKing Offa Primary School

The school of choice

Who's Who

Teaching and Support Staff at King Offa Primary Academy


HEADTEACHER:  Miss Natasha Baker

Deputy Headteacher:  Mr Philip Dawson

Assistant Headteacher:  Mrs Rebecca Irving

Assistant Headteacher/Inclusion Lead: Miss Christine Bishop



Foundation Stage:

Mrs Sarah Foot: Early Years Lead/Phonics Lead 

Mrs Lucy Cole / Mrs Leeann Taylforth  


Key Stage 1:

Mrs Chloe Harman

Mrs Alex Cruttenden

Mrs Michiela Stenou

Mrs Nina Cooper


Key Stage 2:

Mrs Tracey Barbary / Mrs Kirsty Smith

Miss Charlotte Hedges

Miss Cathy Andrews

Miss Steff D'Arcy 

Miss Charlotte Daniels / Mrs Claire Standley 

Mrs Fran Meader

Mrs Charlotte Henson 

Mrs Liz Osman


SENCO:  Miss Christine Bishop (Monday/Tuesday / Wednesday / Thursday)

Reading Recovery and DSR Teacher:  Mrs Melanie Speed

Pastoral Lead:  Ms Natalie Emmerson

Pastoral and Behavioural Assistants:  Mrs Hannah Taylor/ Mrs Sheila Bennett

SEN Teaching Assistant: Miss Harriet Haffenden



This team of dedicated members of staff consist of:

Mrs Rumana Alam / Miss Paige Anscombe / Mrs Kimberley Bourne / Mrs Jennifer Brockhurst / Miss Jessica Cumming-Bart / Mrs Mary Driver / Mrs Hannah Engelbrecht  / Mrs Sandra Hill / Mr Danny Kohli / Mrs Paula Joyce / Mrs Angela Meehan / Mrs Carly Peters / Mrs Laura Prior / Miss Amanda Saunders / Mrs Laura Stokes / Mrs Victoria Wells


Each year group has a team of teachers and teaching assistants who plan and deliver high quality opportunities for pupils in their year group.  Some staff support individual/groups of pupils with intervention programmes.



Miss Amanda Beckingham / Miss India Giggins / Miss Sophie Norris 



Miss Paige Anscombe

Mrs Karen Elphick

Miss Michelle Haynes

Mrs Laura Prior



Business Manager:  Miss Maria Gonet

Finance Assistant:  Mr Jamie Bristow-Diamond

Office Manager:  Mrs Susan Courtnell

Attendance Officer / Administration Assistant:  Miss Chantelle Coen

Receptionist / Administration Assistant:  Mrs Cherry Brocklebank


SITE MANAGER:  Mr Dominic Smith